The Trust

Learn more about the
Battle Harbour Historic Trust.

As a non-profit organization, the Battle Harbour Historic Trust has a mission to protect the integrity of Battle Harbour as a classic outport community with its traditional mercantile fishing premises; while promoting a profound escape experience for global guests that is deeply moving, personally inspiring and unique in the world.

Our continued protection and maintenance of the island’s historic resources depends heavily on the generosity of government, businesses and individuals. If you would like to contribute to the future of Battle Harbour, you can click here make a donation through CanadaHelps. CanadaHelps is a registered charity and public foundation with a mission to make giving simple. Through, anyone can donate to any registered Canadian charity online. For donors, is a one-stop shop for giving. For charities, CanadaHelps is a cost-effective online fundraising solution.

Current Board of Directors:
Kevin Dumaresque (Current Chair), St. Philips
Geoff Goodyear (Past Chair), Lewisporte
Glenys Rumbolt (Treasurer), Mary’s Harbour
Roxanne Notley (Secretary), Port Hope Simpson
Fred Earle, Carbonear
Diane Poole, St. Lewis
William Petty, Utah
Tom Paddon, St. John’s
Brian Groves, Torbay
Murray Pye, Lodge Bay
Sandra Pye, Mary's Harbour


Kevin Dumaresque - Current
Peter Woodward - Past
Geoff Goodyear - Past
Gudie Hutchings - Past
Gordon Slade - Past